Clubhouse

Jeff Germond

Jeff Germond

Chief Operating Officer

905-278-4857 x241
jgermond@mississauguagolf.com

Greg Gutowski

Greg Gutowski

Clubhouse Manager

905-278-4857 x238
ggutowski@mississauguagolf.com

Debbie O’Neill

Debbie O’Neill

Chief Financial Officer

905-278-4857 x236
doneill@mississauguagolf.com

Scott Fleming

Scott Fleming

Assistant Controller

905-278-4857 x257
sfleming@mississauguagolf.com

Nilsa Basilio

Nilsa Basilio

Director of Human Resources, CHRP

905-278-4857 x235
nbasilio@mississauguagolf.com

Karen Varga

Karen Varga

Communications & Executive Assistant

905-278-4857 x254
kvarga@mississauguagolf.com

Leslie Byers

Leslie Byers

Membership Administrator & Accounts Receivable

905-278-4857 x240
lbyers@mississauguagolf.com

Joseph DiClemente

Joseph DiClemente

Membership Director

416-433-6015
jdiclemente@mississauguagolf.com

Claudia Chiappetta

Claudia Chiappetta

Catering & Events Coordinator

905-278-4857 x253
cchiappetta@mississauguagolf.com

Stewart Reid

Stewart Reid

Executive Chef

905-278-4857 x237
sreid@mississauguagolf.com

Ines Pasqual

Ines Pasqual

Food & Beverage Services Manager

905-278-4857 x242
ipasqual@mississauguagolf.com

Lee Maloney

Lee Maloney

Facility Manager

905-278-4857 x246
lmaloney@mississauguagolf.com

Golf

Dennis Firth

Dennis Firth

Director of Golf

905-278-4857 x279
dfirth@mississauguagolf.com

Kyle Levitt

Kyle Levitt

Associate Professional

905-278-4857 x287
klevitt@mississauguagolf.com

Nick Starchuk

Nick Starchuk

Head Teaching Professional

905-278-4857 x277
nstarchuk@mississauguagolf.com

Iain Reston

Iain Reston

Associate Professional & Golf Event Director

905-278-4857 x270
ireston@mississauguagolf.com

James Hutchison

James Hutchison

Associate Professional

905-278-4857 x222
jhutchison@mississauguagolf.com

Alexa Kim

Alexa Kim

Assistant Teaching Professional

905-278-4857 x222
akim@mississauguagolf.com

A.J. Flanagan

A.J. Flanagan

Assistant Professional

905-278-4857 x222
ajflanagan@mississauguagolf.com

Michael Fredericks

Michael Fredericks

Assistant Professional

905-278-4857 x222
mfredericks@mississauguagolf.com

Matt Didiano

Matt Didiano

Assistant Professional

905-278-4857 x222
mdidiano@mississauguagolf.com

Megan Scott

Megan Scott

Retail & Merchandise Manager

905-278-4857 x222
mscott@mississauguagolf.com

Grounds

Jon Smith

Jon Smith

Golf Course and Property Manager

905-278-4857 x272
jsmith@mississauguagolf.com

Matthew Eastman

Matthew Eastman

Assistant Superintendent

905.278.4857 x 273
meastman@mississauguagolf.com

Curling

Janet Murphy

Janet Murphy

Curling Director

905-278-4857 x269
jmurphy@mississauguagolf.com

Scott Muir

Scott Muir

Assistant Curling Manager & Ice Technician

905-278-4857 x233
smuir@mississauguagolf.com

Delores McAllum

Delores McAllum

Associate Curling Professional & Office Administrator

905-278-4857
dmcallum@mississauguagolf.com

Tennis

Sue Italiano Robbins

Sue Italiano Robbins

Tennis Director

905-278-4857 x264
sitalianorobbins@mississauguagolf.com

Guest Information

It is the objective of our dress code to be adaptive to changing trends and fashions, while continuing to maintain the high standards expected by our Members. Our policy has always been to encourage our Members and guests, if in doubt, to err on the side of conservatism. Please check with a member of our staff if uncertain about an article of clothing to avoid embarrassment to you and your guests. Staff will enforce the dress code but Members are responsible for ensuring their guests are aware of the dress code and remedy the situation immediately.

Dress should be appropriate to the formality of the area of the clubhouse. Jackets are preferred for gentlemen in the evening in the Dining Room, Fireside Room and Main Lounge.

Denim pants, skirts and dresses are accepted in all areas of the clubhouse except in the Main Lounge, Main Dining Room, Fireside Room, on the Tennis Courts and Curling Rink. Any denim that is ripped, frayed, cut-off, distressed (including holes) or not worn around the waist will not be permitted, regardless of the value of the garment. Shirts must be tucked in, except those with tailored bottoms, specifically designed to be worn untucked. Small and discrete golf, tennis or curling related logos are permitted.

– Men’s shirts must be collared; turtlenecks and mock turtlenecks are acceptable
– Ladies’ non-athletic fashion hats may be worn
– Dress sandals are acceptable footwear
– Strapless, halter and spaghetti strap tops / dresses are acceptable provided that the style of dress must be consistent with dining.

Certain Club events will have their own specific dress code requirements which will be detailed in the event invitation or event promotional material.

Unacceptable Clubhouse attire includes:
– T-shirts
– Athletic style tank tops
– Bare midriffs
– Cargo pants or cargo shorts
– Denim jackets and tops
– Workout wear
– Hooded sweatshirts or jackets
– Any type of beach wear
– Beach type and/ or sports branded flip-flops
– Golf hats or visors (except on the patios)
– Athletic style or sports branded halter tops

Some dress code tolerance will be given to children under the age of 12, however Juniors and Pre-Juniors are expected to follow the same dress code standards of the club for men and women while golfing, playing tennis or curling.

On the golf course and practice facility, attire should be appropriate for golf, tailored and in good taste and applies to all golfers of all ages.

Gentlemen Golfers
– Golf shirts must have collars
– Mock necks are acceptable
– Shirts must be tucked in
– Tailored golf shorts or pants
– Sockettes must be worn with all golf shoes
– Golf hats must be worn with the bill facing forwards and removed before entering the Clubhouse

Lady Golfers
– Tailored golf shorts, pants, skirts/skorts are acceptable
– Golf shirts must have a collar or sleeves
– No tank tops or bare midriffs
– Golf hats must be worn with the bill facing forwards and removed before entering the Clubhouse

Unacceptable golf attire includes:
– Denim
– Track/sweat pants
– Cargo pants or cargo shorts
– Corporate logos on any attire, bags or umbrellas (except those golf related)

NON-METAL SPIKES ARE MANDATORY.

– Attire should be appropriate for curling, tailored and in good taste
– No denim
– No sweat pants/suits

– Attire should be appropriate for tennis, tailored and in good taste
– Sport specific tennis T-shirts without a collar are permitted
– Tennis shoes are required, the sole must be flat and without large treads
– Proper tennis socks or sockettes
– Articles of clothing may have tennis club or equipment related emblems or logos
– Articles of clothing with commercial designations are not allowed

At all times members and their guests are asked to respect the rights and enjoyment of others when using their devices. Smartphones and tablets must always be kept on silent mode or vibrate. Use of these devices for texting, e-mailing or browsing is permitted on the entire property, but must not hold up play or interfere with the overall experience of other members or guests.
Smartphone as a telephone is strictly prohibited in or around the clubhouse, including Brydson Room and golf course except in parking lot, halfway house, next to public access land line phones (outside of the Boardroom, bottom of Main Lounge staircase, and Sports Entrance), and Men’s and Ladies’ Locker Room areas only. The use of laptops in dining areas is not permitted.

Employment

We want you to join our team!

Click on any of the job postings below to view our current opportunities:

• Servers – PT and FT

• Bar Stewards – PT and FT

• Food Expediter – PT Seasonal

• Clubhouse Cleaner – FT (Pension & Benefits) 

• Kitchen Apprentice

• Locker Room Supervisor


For more information, contact:
Nilsa Basilio
Director of Human Resources, CHRP
905.278.4857 x235
nbasilio@mississauguagolf.com

1725 Mississauga Road, Mississauga, ON L5H2K4